Skip directly to content

All Growed Up

GROBanMELODY's picture
on November 3, 2008 - 6:59pm

I'm back! Sitting on my bedroom floor catching up on my TV shows and enjoying my remaining free time before starting work next week. I got back home yesterday afternoon and today finished catching up on my week's worth of Young and the Restless on my DVR.

I had lunch with my friend from my old work (boy in two weeks- the drama you miss!) and we talked about some of our living habits- neatness, toilet lid up/down (I hate it up) etc... :) I have to sit down and try to figure out a budget and make a list of all the things I'll need when I'm ready to move out and what the parental unit will be willing to pay for. She and I were looking at end of January as that is when she'd have to renew her lease and that gives me time to work for a few months and just have some extra money to be able to pay for some moving expenses and what not. One thing I'll have to get is a TV or pay my parental unit for the one that I have in my room now. Anyway, my friend was very open to it and I think it would really help her as she has a some expenses at the moment that are making it difficult for her to save a lot so rent money from me and all could help her. I think it could work out really well. I sent her pictures of my room(s) just so she can see what stuff I have that I'd be bringing with me and how I keep my things organized and all. My brain starts going into overload if I think about all the things I need to figure out- how we'd be handling utilities, cable, etc. I have to make a list of all of my thoughts and she and I can talk them over. I'm going to stop by her place one day after work next week just so I can see it in person and get a feel for how/where my stuff would fit and all...We even talked about pets and I told her the doggies (Chiquita and Rosie) aren't mine to take with me but that I'd want to borrow them for weekends :) and eventually get a small dog of my own. She is okay with it and her place takes pets to which is great and I'd of course pay the deposit for him/her as it would be my responsibility. So many things...this is what I have been waiting for. I'm finally at the point where I get to be a real live adult on my own, not depending on anyone else to support me and it's up to me.

[]