Skip directly to content

Here we go...

lyssie8's picture
on February 24, 2011 - 9:48pm

So I used to always write in a diary or journal, but once university started I sort of lost any time to do so. I figured what better place to start up again then here among my fellow Grobanites! : )

So a little background...

I am almost 22 years old (March 13!) and I'm currently in my fourth year at the University of Regina, in Regina, SK, Canada. I am completing my Bachelor of Science, majoring in Biology. Next year I'll be doing my honours project for my degree in something along the lines of microbial genetics. I'm so looking forward to having my own research to do!

Uhm... other than that... I love Josh Groban, animals, music, movies, laughter, and love. I am a hopeless romantic. I will marry Josh Groban someday, not unlike many of you haha! I live for love. I have yet to find someone truly worthy of all of me, and right now I'm searching high and low for my knight in shining armour. Some people say that I should just stop looking and he'll probably show up on my doorstep, but I can't help it. Right now I have my eye on someone I deem very worthy, but it seems like it may be an inappropriate relationship if it happens at all (possibly more on this in future entries)!!

Anyway, this is a glimpse into my life. I've only written a couple paragraphs, but I can already feel the calm settling over me and write down my thoughts.

Until next time,
Alyssa <3

[]